“Sunshine” or “When It Rains…”

Dear me, the blog awards are pouring it! Scarcely do I catch my breath following my Versatile Blogger acceptance speech, and in comes news that I am once again a winner – this time, of the Sunshine Award! ‘Twould seem that Emerald Barnes of Dreaming Awake deems Ever On Word “a source of cheerfulness”, and for this, I am most grateful.

As ever, the award comes with recommended rules of receipt:

1.  Thank the person(s) that gave you the award. (Thankity-thanks, Emerald!)

2. Write a post about it. (Like a rule to the contrary could stop me! …Well, actually, it would have done. I’m pretty big on rule-following.)

3. Answer the questions below. (Gladly!)

4. Pass the award on to 10 bloggers who you think deserve it. (See parenthetical note above.)

Righteo – first stop, the Q&A!

Favorite colour? The blues of the sky. (Me and my minstrel both.)

Favorite animal? The red fox. (Me and my fox both.)

Favorite number? 6. (Not me and anyone both, that I know of; I just enjoy the look of the numeral.) I’ve also got a certain fondness for 57. (Me and my momma both.)

Favorite non-alcoholic drink? Fruit smoothies (heavy on the strawberries, please!).

Facebook or Twitter? Facebook. The shorter a thought is meant to be, the longer it takes to edit to my satisfaction. Half-an-hour per tweet? No-o thank you.

My passion? Authoring. …Though I’d like to nudge that down to number two, with my Author in his rightful spot at number one.

Giving or getting presents? Giving, if it must be either/or.

Favorite pattern?: Let’s go with… Celtic knots. It smacks of the fantastic.

Favorite day of the week? Ausday – third day of the week on my Wilderhark calendar. I’m not sure why I like it best — (maybe because it feels like the day upon which my tailor was born) — but whenever I try to remember the Wilderhark weekdays, that’s the one that first comes to mind. I’m also fond of Aryaday (day five).

Favorite flower? I don’t generally care about flowers, but I care about a character who cares about peach blossoms, so I’ll say that. I also care about names, and like the sound of flowers like Christmas Bells, Ghost Flower, Glory of the Snow…

And now, 10 bloggers who may or may not have received an award from me in the past, and who are under no severe obligation to pass this particular award along if they’ve not the time/inclination, but they’ve brought me sunshine, so they’re gettin’ theirs.

            1 = Amy Lee Bell of Full Circle Homeschooing – One of my first ever sunny buddies here in Blog Land.

            2 = Ariel K. Price of the blog of the same name – Bringing the book-loving sunshine since… well, I’m not sure. I discovered her in October, in any case.

            3 = Ash Silverlock of Fabulous Realms – Wall-to-wall fantasy, and the latest post was on Robin Hood. It doesn’t get a whole lot sunnier than that.

            4 = Jesse “TheMaddRaven” Duncan of The Film CAT – A young film reviewer new to the blogging scene who brightens my life with lovely, obscure words that even I’ve never heard of. *Respect*

            5 = J.P. Cabit of House of Happy – With a name like House of Happy, it has to be good. (Or was that Smuckers?… Ah, well; it’s sunny over there, in any event.)

            6 = Kate Mardis of the kate that i know – Even on her stormiest days, she looks to the Son.

            7 = Leigh Townsend of Butterflies and DragonsOffers up a quick dose of sunbeams almost everyday.

            8 = Louise Jacques of My Other Book is a Tolstoy – Provider of skylight most lyrical, and Australian to boot. *Jealousy*

            9 = Tirzah Duncan of The Ink Caster – ‘Cause she’s my Tirzah, y’all.

            10 = Tiyana White of Seven & a Half First Drafts – Even the face of her blog is sunshiny yellow!

And that, my friends, is that. Have a sunny one!

2 thoughts on ““Sunshine” or “When It Rains…”

Leave a Reply

