“Overbooked” or “Learning to Live the Dream”

It may mean “to [have taken] reservations beyond the capacity for accommodation”, but when I hear the word “book”, my mind goes in a reading/writing direction.

For instance, it might make a good term for a writer who’s suddenly got so many awesome things happening on the publication side of things, she sometimes worries she doesn’t have the time to write anything new.

Anyone been there? ‘Cause I’m there right now.

I’m also talking about it over in the web space of writer/blogger Michelle Proulx, who put out a call for guest posts over the weekend which I was only too happy to answer.

For my full five-minute reflection on life as I currently know it, hit up the link. And if it sounds like a phase you’ve been through, feel free to leave your pearls of wisdom in the comments, hers and/or mine. (:

Of course, too much of a good thing isn’t always so terrible. (Pic poem by Arnold Lobel: Books to the ceiling, books to the sky, My piles of books are a mile high. How I love them! How I need them! I'll have a long beard by the time I read them.)

Of course, too much of a good thing isn’t always so terrible.
(Pic poem by Arnold Lobel:
Books to the ceiling, books to the sky,
My piles of books are a mile high.
How I love them!
How I need them!
I’ll have a long beard by the time I read them.)

 

4 thoughts on ““Overbooked” or “Learning to Live the Dream”

Leave a Reply

