“Time” or “ONE MORE D[Giveaw]AY”

FLASH: We interrupt today’s scheduled announcement of the winner of my 200th follower giveaway to announce… another giveaway!

More free stuff?!” you gasp. “Good gracious, what’s the occasion?!

Oh, it’s just a little something in anticipation of December 2nd release of One More Day!

Ri-i-ight, the YA anthology through J. Taylor Publishing that’s got your short story, A Morrow More. Sweet! So, how’s this giveaway work?

Well, you all remember the premise of the book right?

OneMoreDay-Desktop

What if today never ends?
What if everything about life—everything anyone hoped to be, to do, to experience—never happens?
Whether sitting in a chair, driving down the road, in surgery, jumping off a cliff or flying … that’s where you’d be … forever.
Unless …

And I’m gonna cut it off right there.

Huh?? But there’s a whole second half to the blurb!

I know. But you see, I am the master of this blog post, and so have the power to stop whenever I choose. And that, ladies and gentlemen and beloved riffraff, is the big question of the giveaway:

If given the power and choice … at which point in your life would you like to freeze time, for a while?

A special holiday? A wonderful moment in memory you wish could have lasted longer? Or perhaps a special moment yet to come?

Share your answer to that question anywhere I ask it – here in the blog’s comments, on my authorial Facebook page, on Twitter, even on my page for my post-Wilderhark-project, The Ballad of Allyn-a-Dale – and I’ll enter your name to win the prize!

OneMoreDay-Bookmark-Front-webWhich is…?

Firstly, a custom-made One More Day 2014 wall calendar – including quotes from my anthology piece, A Morrow More! – with which to mark time. Secondly, a pair of One More Day bookmarks – signed by me! – with which to mark…well, books.

But HURRY! There isn’t much time! You’ve all got only until the fateful hour of midnight, when the clock signals the change between Thursday and Friday the 19th,  to get your entries in. That’s also the ***new extended deadline*** for my 200th follower giveaway, and I’ll be announcing both winners later that day. So you’d better get commenting, friends, because time waits for one!

Or does it?

16 thoughts on ““Time” or “ONE MORE D[Giveaw]AY”

  1. Oh wow. This is a tough question. I guess it would have to be something in my future. 😛 Maybe a wedding day or some other special moment in my life. But if I have to go with my past, one of the days that my nephews/nieces were born. The first look they ever gave me. It was something so very special that I want to relive. 🙂

  2. I would freeze any moment I spent with my grandma before she died. She practically raised me for the first 10 years of my life and I’m told my first word wasnt ‘mama’ or ‘dada’. My first word was ‘Sally’ (my grandma’s name).

  3. Sooo hard to pick! I think I’d freeze the day my daughters were 8 and 4 and they both got water baptized. They were just skipping around the park the whole day afterward, holding hands, & telling each other how different & wonderful they felt. It was the cutest thing ever!

  4. If I had to freeze a moment in time, it would be the moment that my future fiancee gets down on his one knee to propose. ^^ (That way I could have more time to think about my answer! 😉 )

  5. If I could freeze time, it would be the last day I had with my mom before she died in a car crash. I would ask her more questions and do more things with her knowing she wouldn’t have much time left in her life.

  6. I’d go back to when the niece and nephews were small and my mom and I spent most of our days babysitting the five of them. It was hectic, noisy and the world was full of half-hidden legos in the carpet and that mysterious stickiness that only children can create. But it was wonderful, too. So much love, and laughter, art projects and story time. Mom’s gone now and the kids are getting older. But I love those memories.

Leave a Reply

