“BBF Post, Day 3” or “On Reading and Writing with Aisazia!”

July BBF button copy

It’s Day Three of the Blogger Book Fair! And since I’m not scheduled to host any authors today, I thought I’d spend today’s post directing your attention to Aisazia (or Aisa, for short), a blogger who was kind enough to not only read and review my fairytale novella, but to offer me a chance to write a guest post for her blog, OriginiquEquanimity.

So, to read about how much Aisa likes “The Swan Prince (Book One of The Wilderhark Tales)” – which, I’m pleased to report, is rather a lot ^.^ – click here!

And to read my gastronomic metaphor for reading and writing – which is kind of ironic, given how often I forget to eat while deep inside of Storyland – click here!

Thanks for the time and double web space, Aisa! And any/everyone, leave a comment below for entry into my Blogger Book Fair Raffle! One lucky-duck winner will receive a free paperback copy ofThe Swan Prince (Book One of The Wilderhark Tales)”, a set of “Swan Prince” bookmarks, AND the bookmark set for the upcoming Book Two of The Wilderhark Tales, “The Stone Kingdom”! Only two days left to enter! Winner announced: Friday, July 26th!

AND, ALSO, ADDITIONALLY, PLUS: Sheri of the Shut Up & Read blog is hosting the Blogger Book Fair Reader’s Choice Awards, in which “The Swan Prince” is entered in the Fantasy/Young Adult category! To win in my category, I NEED YOUR VOTES! When last I checked, I had a pretty decent lead, but my competitors could turn it around if we give them the chance, so… let’s not! Winning would mean an invaluable promotional opportunity for my book, so please, I ask you – all and individually – on my knees, with whipped cream and cherries or whatever tasty thing makes you happy: Go here and cast your vote for “The Swan Prince. (You’ll find it under “Fantasy-Young Adult (3)”!)

Let me know you did so, and I’ll throw in another 5 raffle entries for you. And if your votes end up carrying me to victory… I’m doubling my BBF raffle prize! Two names drawn, two paperbacks, two sets of “Swan Prince” and “Stone Kingdom” bookmarks! (And yes, the rules totally allow shameless campaigning for support, so I will not be above begging for the entirety of BBF week, nor will I cry foul if any of you wish to campaign on my behalf. On the contrary, I may go teary-eyed with appreciation.)

That’s all for today, kids. Come back here tomorrow for more Blogger Book Fair fun!

2 thoughts on ““BBF Post, Day 3” or “On Reading and Writing with Aisazia!”

Leave a Reply

